Washington (CNN)President Donald Trump’s third national security adviser, John Bolton, tendered his resignation on Tuesday, marking the latest departure from an administration fraught with turnover.

Though the role of national security adviser is not Cabinet-level, there are still six Cabinet-level positions that are open within the Trump administration: chief of staff, homeland security secretary, labor secretary, Office of Management and Budget director (Mick Mulvaney technically still holds this position but there is an acting director), director of national intelligence and Small Business Administration administrator.Here is President Donald Trump’s current Cabinet:Vice President Mike PenceCommerce: Wilbur RossRead MoreDefense: Mark EsperWhite House chief of staff: Mick Mulvaney (acting)State: Mike PompeoEducation: Betsy DeVosEnergy: Rick PerryCentral Intelligence Agency: Gina HaspelHealth and Human Services: Alex AzarHomeland Security: Kevin McAleenan (acting)Housing and Urban Development: Ben Carsoncnne ben carson cnne ben carson Agriculture: Sonny PerdueInterior: David BernhardtLabor: Patrick Pizzella (acting)Transportation: Elaine ChaoTreasury: Steven MnuchinVeterans Affairs: Robert WilkieAttorney general: William BarrEnvironmental Protection Agency: Andrew WheelerOffice of Management and Budget: Russell Vought (acting, though Mulvaney stills holds the title of director)US trade representative: Robert LighthizerDirector of national intelligence: Joseph Maguire (acting)Administrator of the Small Business Administration: Chris Pilkerton (acting)

Source Link: