Washington (CNN)When the Senate voted Wednesday to open debate on a roughly $1 trillion infrastructure package, more than a dozen Republicans sided with Democrats to advance the legislation.

The proposal, which came after weeks of negotiations between a bipartisan group of lawmakers and the White House, includes $73 billion to rebuild the electric grid, $66 billion in passenger and freight rail, $65 billion to expand broadband Internet access, $55 billion for water infrastructure, $40 billion to fix bridges, $39 billion to modernize public transit like buses and $7.5 billion to create the first federal network of charging stations for electric vehicles. The vote was 67-32.Here are the 17 Republican senators who voted to advance the bipartisan infrastructure plan:Roy Blunt of MissouriRichard Burr of North CarolinaShelley Moore Capito of West VirginiaBill Cassidy of LouisianaSusan Collins of MaineKevin Cramer of North DakotaMike Crapo of IdahoLindsey Graham of South CarolinaChuck Grassley of IowaJohn Hoeven of North DakotaMitch McConnell of KentuckyLisa Murkowski of AlaskaRob Portman of OhioJim Risch of IdahoMitt Romney of UtahThom Tillis of North CarolinaTodd Young of Indiana

Source Link: