(CNN)The Country Music Association announced the nominees for “The 53rd Annual CMA Awards” on Wednesday, with Maren Morris topping the list with six.

Morris is nominated for single of the year, album of the year, song of the year, female vocalist of the year, musical event of the year and music video of the year. Those nods add to her previous 10 nominations and one win in years past. Brothers Osborne received the second most nominations this year with four, while 11 artists garnered three nominations each including Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Scott Hendricks, Dann Huff, Greg Kurstin, Kacey Musgraves, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton and Carrie Underwood. For the night’s most prestigious honor, Entertainer of the Year, Keith Urban is nominated again in the category alongside Garth Brooks, Church, Stapleton and Underwood. Read MoreInterestingly, “Old Town Road (Remix)” by Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus was nominated for musical event of the year, although Billboard removed the original song from the country charts when it was first released — a move that stoked controversy. The following is a list of the nominees:ENTERTAINER OF THE YEAR Garth Brooks Eric Church Chris Stapleton Carrie Underwood Keith UrbanSINGLE OF THE YEAR*Award goes to Artist(s), Producer(s), and Mix Engineer “Burning Man” — Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne Producers: Ross Copperman, Jon Randall, Arturo Buenahora, Jr. Mix Engineer: F. Reid Shippen “GIRL” — Maren Morris Producer: Greg Kurstin Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin “God’s Country” — Blake Shelton Producer: Scott Hendricks Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank “Millionaire” — Chris Stapleton Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton Mix Engineer: Vance Powell “Speechless” — Dan + Shay Producers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano ALBUM OF THE YEAR*Award goes to Artist and Producers “Center Point Road” — Thomas Rhett Producers: Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure, Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, The Stereotypes, Cleve Wilson “Cry Pretty” — Carrie Underwood Producers: David Garcia, Jim Jonsin, Carrie Underwood “Dan + Shay” — Dan + Shay Producers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks “Desperate Man” — Eric Church Producers: Jay Joyce, Arturo Buenahora, Jr. “GIRL” — Maren Morris Producers: busbee, Maren Morris, Greg Kurstin SONG OF THE YEAR*Award goes to Songwriters “Beautiful Crazy” Songwriters: Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Robert Williford “GIRL” Songwriters: Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin “God’s Country” Songwriters: Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy “Rainbow” Songwriters: Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves “Tequila” Songwriters: Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds FEMALE VOCALIST OF THE YEARKelsea Ballerini Miranda Lambert Maren Morris Kacey Musgraves Carrie Underwood MALE VOCALIST OF THE YEARDierks Bentley Luke Combs Thomas Rhett Chris Stapleton Keith Urban VOCAL GROUP OF THE YEARLady Antebellum Little Big Town Midland Old Dominion Zac Brown Band VOCAL DUO OF THE YEARBrooks & Dunn Brothers Osborne Dan + Shay Florida Georgia Line Maddie & Tae MUSICAL EVENT OF THE YEAR*Award goes to Artists and Producer(s) “All My Favorite People” — Maren Morris (feat. Brothers Osborne) Producers: Maren Morris, busbee “Brand New Man” — Brooks & Dunn (with Luke Combs) Producer: Dann Huff “Dive Bar” — Garth Brooks & Blake Shelton Producer: Garth Brooks “Old Town Road (Remix)” — Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus Producers: YoungKio, Michael Trent Reznor, Atticus Matthew Ross “What Happens In A Small Town” — Brantley Gilbert & Lindsay Ell Producer: Dann Huff MUSICIAN OF THE YEARJenee Fleenor, Fiddle Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar Mac McAnally, Guitar Ilya Toshinsky, Banjo/Guitar Derek Wells, Guitar MUSIC VIDEO OF THE YEAR*Award goes to Artist(s) and Director “Burning Man” — Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne Director: Wes Edwards “GIRL” — Maren Morris Director: Dave Meyers “God’s Country” — Blake Shelton Director: Sophie Muller “Rainbow” — Kacey Musgraves Director: Hannah Lux Davis “Some Of It” — Eric Church Director: Reid Long NEW ARTIST OF THE YEAR Cody Johnson Ashley McBryde Midland Carly Pearce Morgan Wallen Carrie Underwood hosts “The 53rd Annual CMA Awards” with special guest hosts Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton. The show will broadcast live from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Wednesday, November 13 at 8 p.m. on ABC.

Source Link: